Striving to be

Posted: March 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

Above all else strength comes from above.

Cursed is the man who puts his trust in man.

In my mother’s womb you put me, you formed me.

You let me grow to maturity without major complications.

You caused my parents path to cross.

Despite their difference, difficulties, experiences,

you made them one. In their oneness I came to be.

You let me be birthed to them, let all that I have experienced to be.

My personality is a gift from you;

the environment has nurtured it more.

Whether good or bad, it is a gift to me from up above.

With your plans for prosperity and a future that you have for me,

why do I still fear?

Why do I still look to man for approval?

Why do I dream big but fear at the steps that I should make towards them?

How is it possible to have so much faith and fear at the same time?

Why can’t I just move and keep moving towards the blurry light that I see at the end of the tunnel?

All knowledge and wisdom comes from you.

I am blessed with both and with more to come.

Help me move forward and into the world.

Hold my hand and walk with me.

For there is no man with special abilities to carry out their purpose.

But it is all by you.

My past doesn’t determine my future but I have the choice of letting it.

Each day, hour, minute, second shall be lived moving forward.

Learning from mistakes made along the way and letting self be human.

I am not perfect but strive to be.

Leave a Reply

